Talking Drupal
Talking Drupal is a weekly chat about web design and development by a group a guys with one thing in common, we love Drupal. With hosts Stephen Cross, Jason Pamental, John Picozzi and Nic Laflin. Recorded weekly in a Google Hangout at www.TalkingDrupal.com

Topics

  • What is a forum
  • Are they still relevant?
  • Drupal Forum - Core
  • Forum features
  • Advanced Forum
  • Forum Access
  • Notifications 
  • Using third party solutions
  • Organic Groups 

Modules

  • Advanced Forum - https://www.drupal.org/project/advanced_forum
  • Forum Access - https://www.drupal.org/project/forum_access
  • Subscriptions - https://www.drupal.org/project/subscriptions
  • Notify - https://www.drupal.org/project/notify
  • Comment Notify - https://www.drupal.org/project/comment_notify

Resources 

  • Forum Contrib Modules - https://www.drupal.org/node/227121

Module of the Week

Cloudflare https://www.drupal.org/project/cloudflare

CloudFlare is a FREE reverse proxy, firewall, and global content delivery network and can be implemented without installing any server software or hardware.

On average, CloudFlare-powered websites load 30% faster, use 60% less bandwidth, and process 65% fewer requests. CloudFlare-powered websites are protected from many forms of malicious activity including: comment spam, email harvesting, SQL injection, cross-site scripting, and DDoS (denial of service) attacks.

Hosts

  • Stephen Cross - www.ParallaxInfoTech.com @stephencross
  • Jason Pamental - www.hwdesignco.com @jpamental
  • John Picozzi - www.oomphinc.com @johnpicozzi
  • Nic Laflin - www.nLightened.net @nicxvan

Website: www.talkingdrupal.com

Direct download: TalkingDrupal084.mp3
Category:general -- posted at: 12:00pm EDT