Talking Drupal
Talking Drupal is a weekly chat about web design and development by a group a guys with one thing in common, we love Drupal. With hosts Stephen Cross, Jason Pamental, John Picozzi and Nic Laflin. Recorded weekly in a Google Hangout at www.TalkingDrupal.com
Show Topics
- What is multisite?
- Benefits of multisite
- Single Database and Multiple Databases
- Multi-site vs Domain module
- Security (SLL Cert)
Modules
- Login Toboggan - https://drupal.org/project/logintoboggan
- Domain module - https://drupal.org/project/domain
Links
- https://drupal.org/documentation/install/multi-site
- https://twitter.com/buildamodule
Hosts
- Stephen Cross - www.ParallaxInfoTech.com @stephencross
- Jason Pamental - www.hwdesignco.com @jpamental
- John Picozzi - www.RubicDesign.com @johnpicozzi 
- Nic Laflin - www.nLightened.net @nicxvan
Direct download: TalkingDrupal021.mp3
Category:general -- posted at: 2:50pm EDT

Show Topics

  • Drupal users, roles and permissions

  • Field level permissions

  • Content Type permissions

  • Helpful modules

Module of the Week

  • String Override Module - https://drupal.org/project/stringoverrides

Links

  • Understanding Roles and Permissions in Drupal - http://drupalscience.org/node/13

Modules

Hosts

Stephen Cross - www.ParallaxInfoTech.com @stephencross

Jason Pamental - www.hwdesignco.com @jpamental

John Picozzi - www.RubicDesign.com @johnpicozzi

Nic Laflin - www.nLightened.net @nicxvan

Direct download: TalkingDrupal020.mp3
Category:TalkingDrupal -- posted at: 12:00am EDT

Talking Drupal #019 - OTC #1

"Off the Cuff" Discussion about miscellaneous topics.

Hosts

Stephen Cross - www.ParallaxInfoTech.com @stephencross

Jason Pamental - www.hwdesignco.com @jpamental

John Picozzi - www.RubicDesign.com @johnpicozzi 

Nic Laflin - www.nLightened.net @nicxvan

Direct download: TalkingDrupal019.mp3
Category:general -- posted at: 12:00am EDT

Show Topics

Site administrator roles

Inline Editing

Defining Content Types to make content editing easy

Admin themes

Use site theme or special admin theme

Access from Content menu (almost useless)

Creating Admin Pages to Access Content

Written Documentation

In-person Training / One on One Training

Video Training

Module of the Week

View UnPublished

Modules

Field Groups - https://drupal.org/project/field_group

Theme Key - https://drupal.org/project/themekey

Links

Shiny Theme - https://drupal.org/project/shiny

Hosts

Stephen Cross - www.ParallaxInfoTech.com @stephencross

Jason Pamental - www.hwdesignco.com @jpamental

John Picozzi - www.RubicDesign.com @johnpicozzi 

Nic Laflin - www.nLightened.net @nicxvan

Kathy Beck - www.RubicDesign.com @kbeck303

Direct download: TalkingDrupal018.mp3
Category:TalkingDrupal -- posted at: 12:00am EDT

Talking Drupal #017 - Backdrop

Special guests Jen Lampton and Nate Haug join us to discuss Backdrop, a Drupal fork.

  • Jen Lampton - www.jenlampton.com @jenlampton
  • Nathan (Nate) Haug www.quicksketch.org  @quicksketch

Hosts

  • Stephen Cross - www.ParallaxInfoTech.com @stephencross
  • Jason Pamental - www.hwdesignco.com @jpamental
  • John Picozzi - www.RubicDesign.com @johnpicozzi 
  • Nic Laflin - www.nLightened.net @nicxvan

Direct download: TalkingDrupal017.mp3
Category:general -- posted at: 12:00am EDT