Talking Drupal
Talking Drupal is a weekly chat about web design and development by a group a guys with one thing in common, we love Drupal. With hosts Stephen Cross, Jason Pamental, John Picozzi and Nic Laflin. Recorded weekly in a Google Hangout at www.TalkingDrupal.com

Topics

  • Overview of Twit.tv 
  • Goals of the new Twit.tv
  • The API
  • Overall strategy
  • Details of implementation
  • Challenges
  • Buidling Blocks
  • Drupal 7 RESTful

Resources

  • Twit - http://www.twit.tv 
  • Four Kitchens Launch Annoucement - http://fourword.fourkitchens.com/article/twittv-launches-content-api-and-headless-drupal-site 
  • Twit.tv API Documentation - http://docs.twittv.apiary.io/
  • Introducing Saucier - https://fourword.fourkitchens.com/article/introducing-saucier
  • TWit 3 Scale API Registration: https://twit-tv.3scale.net/ 
  • Rest Easy Tutorial Series: http://fourword.fourkitchens.com/article/series/rest-easy 
  • Decoupled benefits: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6eJj5UrUUpU 
  • API Design The Musical: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2yAMl8D0IFM 
  • Twit.tv Case Study: http://fourkitchens.com/our-work/twit-tv/ 
  • RESTful Module: https://github.com/RESTful-Drupal/restful
  • David Diers on iTunes - https://itunes.apple.com/us/artist/david-diers/id852703419
  • https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC-ccFbSsEQo8tbSDSKoluYg?sub_confirmation=1

Module of the Week

RESTFul - www.drupal.org/project/restful

Hosts

  • Stephen Cross - www.ParallaxInfoTech.com @stephencross
  • John Picozzi - www.oomphinc.com @johnpicozzi
  • Matt Grill - www.Fourkitchens.com @alwaysworking
  • David Diers - www.fourkitchens.com www.daviddiers.com  @beautyhammer
Direct download: TalkingDrupal102.mp3
Category:general -- posted at: 4:40pm EDT

In episode #101 we talk about building a Movie Website with guest Chris Wells

http://www.talkingdrupal.com/101

 

Topics

  • When is the last time you went to the movies?
  • Have you ever thought about how the website is managed?
  • Requirements
  • Content
  • Content StructureAdmin tools

 

Module of Week

Misery
www.drupal.org/project/misery

Misery is a module designed to make life difficult for certain users.
It can be used:

  • As an alternative to banning or deleting users from a community.
  • As a means by which to punish members of your website.
  • To delight in the suffering of others.
  • The aim of misery is to be not traceable by users on misery list, so misery actions should be sufficiently subtle enough to avoid suspicion.

Hosts

  • Stephen Cross - www.ParallaxInfoTech.com @stephencross
  • John Picozzi - www.oomphinc.com @johnpicozzi
  • Nic Laflin - www.nLightened.net @nicxvan

Guest

Chris Wells - www.redfinsolutions.com @sceo

Direct download: TalkingDrupal101.mp3
Category:general -- posted at: 12:00pm EDT