Talking Drupal
Talking Drupal is a weekly chat about web design and development by a group a guys with one thing in common, we love Drupal. With hosts Stephen Cross, Jason Pamental, John Picozzi and Nic Laflin. Recorded weekly in a Google Hangout at www.TalkingDrupal.com

Talking about the Thanksgiving tradition and what we are thankful for in the Drupal community. 

Hosts

Stephen Cross - www.ParallaxInfoTech.com @stephencross

Jason Pamental - www.hwdesignco.com @jpamental

John Picozzi - www.RubicDesign.com @johnpicozzi 

Nic Laflin - www.nLightened.net @nicxvan

Direct download: TalkingDrupal025.mp3
Category:general -- posted at: 12:00am EST

Talking Drupal #24 - SASS and Compass

Show Topics

- What is SASS 

- Benefits 

- How SASS works

- What is Compass?

- Key features

- Getting started with SASS

- SASS and Drupal

Module of the Week

- ThemeKey - https://drupal.org/project/themekey

Links

- SASS - http://sass-lang.com/

- Compass - http://compass-style.org/

- Why SASS - A List Apart - http://alistapart.com/article/why-sass

- Book: Sass and Compass for Designers - http://www.amazon.com/Sass-Compass-Designers-Ben-Frain-ebook/dp/B00CITNQI4/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1384973043&sr=8-1&keywords=sass+and+compass+for+designers

- Mixins - http://compass-style.org/index/mixins/

- Drupal Nights - Jason’s giving a talk on ‘Thinking Responsively’ at BioRAFT: https://groups.drupal.org/node/373083

Hosts

- Stephen Cross - www.ParallaxInfoTech.com @stephencross

- Jason Pamental - www.hwdesignco.com @jpamental

- John Picozzi - www.RubicDesign.com @johnpicozzi 

- Nic Laflin - www.nLightened.net @nicxvan

- Tim Dickens - www.ParallaxInfoTech.com @Tregonian 

Direct download: TalkingDrupal024.mp3
Category:general -- posted at: 10:10am EST

Show Topics

- BuildAModule Winner of the Week

- Sending Mail - text and HTML

- Email on System Actions with Rules

- Subscription based emails

- E-mail/Newsletter Signup Services

Module of the Week

- Style guide - https://drupal.org/project/styleguide

Modules

- SMTP Authentication Support - https://drupal.org/project/smtp

- SimpleNews - https://drupal.org/project/simplenews

- Mime Mail- https://drupal.org/project/mimemail

- Notifications Module - https://drupal.org/project/notifications

- Rules - https://drupal.org/project/rules

- Views Rules - https://drupal.org/project/views_rules

- Views Send - https://drupal.org/project/views_send

- VBO - https://drupal.org/project/views_bulk_operations

- Flag - https://drupal.org/project/flag

- Mandrill - https://drupal.org/project/mandrill

- Mailhandler - https://drupal.org/project/mailhandler

Links

- Webfonts in Email - http://www.campaignmonitor.com/blog/post/3897/

- Mail Chimp - http://mailchimp.com/

- Constant Contact - http://www.constantcontact.com/

- Campaign Monitor - http://www.campaignmonitor.com/

- Login Reminder Email - http://nodeone.se/en/reminders-for-inactive-users

Hosts

- Stephen Cross - www.ParallaxInfoTech.com @stephencross

- Jason Pamental - www.hwdesignco.com @jpamental

- John Picozzi - www.RubicDesign.com @johnpicozzi 

- Nic Laflin - www.nLightened.net @nicxvanv

Direct download: TalkingDrupal023.mp3
Category:TalkingDrupal -- posted at: 4:03pm EST

Show Topics

- BuildAModule

- Drupal Meetups - our experiences

- Creating a Meetup

- Tips and Ideas

- Challenges

Module of the Week

- Auto Node Title - https://drupal.org/project/auto_nodetitle

Links

- Drupal Association Webinars - https://association.drupal.org/webinars

Hosts

- Stephen Cross - www.ParallaxInfoTech.com @stephencross

- Jason Pamental - www.hwdesignco.com @jpamental

- John Picozzi - www.RubicDesign.com @johnpicozzi 

- Nic Laflin - www.nLightened.net @nicxvan

Direct download: TalkingDrupal022.mp3
Category:TalkingDrupal -- posted at: 12:00am EST