Talking Drupal
Talking Drupal is a weekly chat about web design and development by a group a guys with one thing in common, we love Drupal. With hosts Stephen Cross, Jason Pamental, John Picozzi and Nic Laflin. Recorded weekly in a Google Hangout at www.TalkingDrupal.com

Topics 

  • Announcements 
  • Backup
  • Admin Config
  • Modules
  • Code
  • Server/DNS
  • News & Alerts

Modules 

  • Password Policy – http://drupal.org/project/password_policy
  • Login Security – http://drupal.org/project/login_security
  • Security Review – http://www.drupal.org/project/security_review
  • ReCaptcha – http://www.drupal.org/project/recaptcha
  • Secure Login - https://www.drupal.org/project/securelogin
  • Flood Control Module - https://drupal.org/project/flood_control
  • Flood Unblock Module - https://drupal.org/project/flood_unblock

Resources

  • Getty Images Project Application - https://www.drupal.org/node/2466833
  • Talking Drupal PCI - http://www.talkingdrupal.com/036
  • Talking Drupal Backup Show  http://talkingdrupal.com/047
  • Don’t Hack My Drupal Man  - http://www.oomphinc.com/blog/2015-04/dont-hack-my-drupal-man
  • Enhancing security using contributed modules -  https://www.drupal.org/node/382752
  • Tips and Tricks for Improved Drupal Security - http://www.codediesel.com/security/tips-and-tricks-for-improved-drupal-security/
  • Dos Arrest - http://www.dosarrest.com/
  • File Permissons - https://www.drupal.org/node/244924
  • Drupal Security - https://twitter.com/drupalsecurity

Module of the Week

Webform Reply To - https://www.drupal.org/project/webform_reply_to

A key part of the Webform module is sending e-mails. Webform lets you customize the name and e-mail address that is used for outgoing e-mails, but often this is not enough. You cannot use Webform to set a custom "Reply-To" e-mail header, for instance. That's where this module comes in!

Hosts

  • Stephen Cross - www.ParallaxInfoTech.com @stephencross
  • John Picozzi - www.oomphinc.com @johnpicozzi
  • Nic Laflin - www.nLightened.net @nicxvan

 

Direct download: TalkingDrupal093.mp3
Category:general -- posted at: 12:00pm EDT