Talking Drupal
Talking Drupal is a weekly chat about web design and development by a group a guys with one thing in common, we love Drupal. With hosts Stephen Cross, Jason Pamental, John Picozzi and Nic Laflin. Recorded weekly in a Google Hangout at www.TalkingDrupal.com

TOPICS:

  • How you can use analytics
  • What analytics are needed
  • Capturing analytics
  • Core Statistics module
  • Custom development
  • Google Analytics / Google Tag Manager
  • Other tools
  • Other Analytics Tools/Modules

MODULES:
Statistics Counter - https://www.drupal.org/project/statistics_counter
Google Analytics - https://www.drupal.org/project/google_analytics
Google Tag Manger - https://www.drupal.org/project/google_tag

RESOURCES:
New Relic https://newrelic.com/
Loggly https://www.loggly.com/
Google Tag Manager - https://www.google.com/analytics/tag-manager/

MODULE OF THE WEEK: 

Simple Ads
www.drupal.org/project/simpleads
This module provides a way to feature advertisements on a Drupal website. It displays graphical, text and flash ads in configurable blocks. It records and reports useful statistics. It is easy to configure and does not depend on other contrib modules.

HOSTS:

Stephen Cross - www.ParallaxInfoTech.com @stephencross

John Picozzi - www.oomphinc.com @johnpicozzi

Nic Laflin - www.nLightened.net @nicxvan

Direct download: TalkingDrupal125.mp3
Category:general -- posted at: 12:00pm EST