Talking Drupal
Talking Drupal is a weekly chat about web design and development by a group a guys with one thing in common, we love Drupal. With hosts Stephen Cross, John Picozzi and Nic Laflin.

Show Topics 

  • SEO - Search Engine Optimization
  • How Search Engines Work
  • Key to successful SEO
  • SEO Drupal Modules 
  • Tools
  • Resources

Modules

  • SEO Checklist - https://drupal.org/project/seo_checklist
  • Page Title - https://drupal.org/project/page_title
  • Global Redirect - https://drupal.org/project/globalredirect
  • Metatag - https://drupal.org/project/metatag
  • Pathauto https://drupal.org/project/pathauto
  • Redirect https://drupal.org/project/redirect
  • Global redirect https://drupal.org/project/globalredirect
  • Metatags https://drupal.org/project/metatag
  • Content analysis: https://drupal.org/project/contentanalysis
  • XML Sitemap https://drupal.org/project/xmlsitemap
  • Site Verify https://drupal.org/project/site_verify

Links

  • SEOMOZ - http://moz.com/learn/seo
  • Web Developers SEO Cheat Sheet http://moz.com/blog/the-web-developers-seo-cheat-sheet-2013-edition

Module of the Week 

  • FieldImage Focus - https://drupal.org/project/imagefield_focus

Hosts

  • Stephen Cross - www.ParallaxInfoTech.com @stephencross
  • Jason Pamental - www.hwdesignco.com @jpamental
  • John Picozzi - www.RubicDesign.com @johnpicozzi 
  • Nic Laflin - www.nLightened.net @nicxvan 
Direct download: TalkingDrupal031.mp3
Category:general -- posted at: 12:00pm EST