Talking Drupal
Talking Drupal is a weekly chat about web design and development by a group a guys with one thing in common, we love Drupal. With hosts Stephen Cross, John Picozzi and Nic Laflin.

Topics

  • DrupalCon - Jason and John Preview
  • NewdCamp 
  • RestWS - what is Rest and Use Cases
  • Login/Logout/Reset Password - nuances and modules to customize.
  • Module of the Week

Resources

  • DrupalCon.com - www.DrupalCon.com 
  • NewdCamp.com - www.NewdCamp.com
  • Flood Control Module - https://drupal.org/project/flood_control
  • Flood Unblock Module - https://drupal.org/project/flood_unblock
  • Simple Password Reset Module - https://drupal.org/project/simple_pass_reset
  • PRLP Module - https://drupal.org/project/prlp
  • Logintoboggan Module - https://drupal.org/project/logintoboggan
  • Generate Password Module - https://drupal.org/project/genpass
  • Administer User By Role Module - https://drupal.org/project/administerusersbyrole
  • Role Assign Module - https://drupal.org/project/roleassign

Module of the Week

  • Administer User By Role - https://drupal.org/project/administerusersbyrole

This module allows site builders to set up fine-grained permissions for allowing users to edit and delete other users — more specific than Drupal Core's all-or-nothing 'administer users' permission. It also provides and enforces a 'create users' permission.

Hosts

  • Stephen Cross - www.ParallaxInfoTech.com @stephencross
  • Jason Pamental - www.hwdesignco.com @jpamental
  • John Picozzi - www.oomphinc.com t@johnpicozzi
  • Nic Laflin - www.nLightened.net @nicxvan
Direct download: TalkingDrupal051.mp3
Category:general -- posted at: 12:00pm EST